Holiday List

Holiday / Exceptional / Baker Closure List - 2017/2018

Autumn Term

>

Autumn Term:
Tuesday 29 August – Wednesday 20 December (inclusive)
School Days
Exceptional Closure (Staff Training):
Closed: Monday 2 October
1 day
Half-Term:
Closed: Monday 30 October – Friday 3 November
5 days
Exceptional Closure (Staff Training):
Closed: Monday 6 November
1 day

Christmas and New Year

Closed School Days
Thursday 21 December – Tuesday 2 January 2018 9 days

Spring Term

Spring Term:
Wednesday 3 January – Friday 23 March (inclusive)
School Days
Exceptional Closure (Staff Training):
Closed: Wednesday 3 January
1 day
Exceptional Closure (Staff Training):
Closed: Wednesday 14 February
1 day
Half Term:
Closed: Thursday 15 – Friday 16 February
2 days
St Patrick’s Day:
Closed: Monday 19 March
1 day

Easter

Closed School Days
Monday 26 March – Friday 6 April (inclusive) 10 days

Summer Term

Summer Term:
Monday 9 April – Friday 29 June (inclusive)
School Days
May Day Holiday:
Closed: Monday 7 May
1 day
Exceptional Closure (Staff Training):
Closed: Friday 25 May
1 day
Whit Bank Holiday:
Closed: Monday 28 May
1 day

School will close on Friday 29th June 2018 for the Summer Vacation.

You are notified well in advance of all holidays and I respectfully request that you arrange your vacations within these dates as prolonged absences from school often leads to interruption of work and consequent lack of progress. It is not practical for the school to provide work for children when on holiday.